Uncategorized

Wahooey

I’m getting excited for a week off! However this past weekend was some pretty hot sweet fun. I met up with my friend who I haven’t seen in a while and whose blog you should check out because it’s pretty awesome. It was thrilling and exhilarating to be there when Swampy and his creator had their reunion. This was before it happened:

It’s hard to tell but Swampy seemed pretty pumped.

She’s also a knitter though and she made this sweet Mario themed sweater that I’m jealous of:

Afterwards we went to:

I dug it. We had to wait for a half an hour to get in and it took a while for everything to happen because I think they had like 3.5 people working but it was worth it. I liked the food and Barack Obama watched me eat the whole time. (I was sitting next to his poster. I think he’s a pretty man but having a presidential hopeful watching you eat your meal can really put you on edge.)

We also went to Gallery Hop and saw a movie… because I was determined to stay out past my normal bedtime. So it didn’t matter what it was, I was even willing to see Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist. I am craving sex drugs and rock and roll people.

Also, someone needs to lock me up or something so I can finish some knitting.

One thought on “Wahooey

  1. yay I hope you and John had fun at Mid Ohio! It was great to see you two! How is that Uncle Sam and Batman/Spawn comic?? I can’t remember what other crazy things you found. After your email that hat makes more sense.. more evily cute sense. yikes

Leave a Reply

