Uncategorized

Where the time is going

The biggest thing that has probably happened since my last post and *might* explain my absence is that I got an iPhone. Which allows me to take a whole lot more pictures of my cats:

Actually, most people who know me were a little surprised since I didn’t want to be so plugged in. Because I was already super plugged in so an iPhone would only make that worse right? Might as well scoop out my brain and plug in a feed. Little did I know, the iPhone is great for helping me get my resolution of ‘less talking, more doing’ done. Did you know there’s an app to get you running and another one that helps you watch what you eat? I’ve been running three times a week for the past month with my friend Julie, which rules! Sometimes. Sometimes it’s running and sucks because yeeeeaaah, I’m out of shape. But not for long! Oh yeah and did I mention the iPhone really helps when it comes to taking pictures of my cats?

They are so ready for Summer. I have to agree. Anyways, I also had a birthday since we last spoke. It was a lot of fun. These are some of my friends:

you should click this picture since wordpress is a whore and is cutting out Miranda 😡

Don’t worry though internet friends, you were there in spirit. If I had photoshop skills, I’d edit you in. It was a really nice dinner and I’m so glad my friends made it. I’m also glad that John planned for them to come! (Less planning for me = good for everyone.) I really do have some amazing friends- who, as it turns out, are super crafty people. Oh! Plus, I got this beautiful yarn as a birthday gift:

Briar Rose! It’s another yarn baby. A babelet really since it’s sock yarn. I didn’t even know they made sock yarn. Plus I recently got a new knitting notions bag from kukubee.

I can’t recommend them enough! I like the little bag and the woman who deals with the orders was super nice and friendly. Maybe you’re wondering, okay it’s great that you got yarn and a notions bag but what about knitting content? Er, yeah. Hopefully I’ll have something to post soon. Although I’ve been kind of preoccupied. New phone, running, cat pictures. You know, it takes a lot out of someone. Plus there was the Tegan and Sara concert.

I also became the mayor of a bakery in foursquare. I guess that’s not really helping my health quest… but it is a damn good bakery. I know, excuses excuses. Knitting content eventually forthcoming. Maybe! Don’t hold me to it.

3 thoughts on “Where the time is going

  1. I would never be able to live without my iPhone anymore… I’ve become so attached to it! So I understand your lack of posting because iPhone = awesome. 😀

    Happy Belated Birthday! It sounds like you had a great one. That notions bag is amazing. I have added the seller to my favorites!

  2. you finally drank the kool-aid, I’m so proud. Glad you are happy with the Iphone… not sure what I’d do with out mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

