Uncategorized

Tiny things for teacup humans

Looks like I’ve dropped the ball again. Here it is a week into October, the best month yet of the year and I haven’t done much to keep you up, bloggy. Sorry about that! This is also going to disappoint you but I probably won’t be posting at all in November, unless it’s to say that I’ve dropped out of NaNoWriMo. Although let’s be honest- the odds are pretty good that I’ll drop out. Because unlike Dave from Hell’s Kitchen, I am a quitter. If my wrist gets mangled in some sort of horrible tiger taming experiment gone wrong you can bet you’re ass I won’t be throwing scallops into a pan the next day. You hear me Dave??

Yeah, he’s starting to get it.

There are some projects though that are so tiny and adorable that you’d be a terrible human being if you didn’t finish them.

Saartje’s Bootees.[rav link]

I enjoyed making these. Of course John did all the work of picking out the yarn, the pattern and even going through some buttons I just inherited from a friend who moved out of town… I still knit them though, I swear! Plus I’m glad he picked the Shi Bui that I hated in grown up sock form (due to ugly gross pooling) because it’s too sweet in tiny baby shoe form.

I’m really happy with how they turned out and it’s got me thinking about some other left over sock yarn I’m about to have. Do you know what else I have laying around? Freaking apples.

A whole delicious box full of apples. We went apple picking last weekend and it was nice and relaxing. Weekends are kind of kick ass lately.

Speaking of John, two nights ago his damn cat was wailing the whole night. (No, my cat was not being mean to her. Why would you assume that? No my eyes are not shifty either, they’re just my eyes.) Then last night he was up tossing and turning because his elbows hurt.

No really, what in the hell are you supposed to do for hurt elbows? I’m at a loss here.

3 thoughts on “Tiny things for teacup humans

  1. I would totally put those booties on my dog, Roxi, but they probably won’t fit. They’d have to be Colby’s, in which case he would just look even less like the wuss dog he is. It’s crazy that you can knit something so tiny – awesome!

    Dude, Dave from Hell’s Kitchen is an idiot. I too would be a quitter. If the tendon in my arm happens to snap and coil up like a clock spring, I’m tossing in the towel. That kind of injury would totally mess up my video game playing too, which would not be cool. I think he’ll get axed from the show though…too bad.

    And now I feel the need to go to a pumpkin patch.

  2. you never fail to crack me up. good luck with nanowrimo, I’ve tried 3 times and failed each time, but each year, I improved my word count total, so that’s cool, I guess.

Leave a Reply

