Uncategorized

Get out!

I’ve been trying to be more active this year… I could and should probably be doing more but compared to last year I’m kicking some major ass. I think last year for the first four months my body was actually taken hostage by a slug.

Part of my get out and get moving attitude is fueled by my hike and knit group. Yeah, not two things I’d necessarily put together myself or at least on my own but it seems to work. The people who have been going this winter are freaking awesome.

Yesterday we went to Slate Run and hiked and hiked and really just hiked it up. I took some pictures but of course nothing is really looking too hot since it’s still winter and it’s still yucky. I’m not just talking nature when I say that though, there’s a reason there haven’t been too many pictures of me up here lately. So I’m really feeling where the outdoors are coming from: you can’t be beautiful all the time.

I’ve been making improvements around the house lately but nothing worth taking a photo of or boring you about. When I was in a Target haze I grabbed some of those fold up chairs to sit in outside. It made me start thinking about stuff to do this summer that would involve using those chairs. So far all I’ve come up with is 4th of July and Play in the Park. Which are things we did last year. So I should probably start thinking outside the box.

Anyways, I’m ready for summer, I’ve already gotten some Jeni’s ice cream:

Besides that I’m super pumped for movies that are coming out this year. This is where this post contradicts itself. On one hand I want to get out… on the other hand I want to sit in a movie theater. Yep. Here’s a list that links to the trailers because if I put them in the post it would take a million miles to scroll down. Although I really want to know what movies everyone else is interested in.

Tokyo!

500 Days of Summer (could be awful but I’m willing to give anything that Tommy from 3rd Rock from the Sun is in.)

Funny People

Public Enemies

Awful Action:

Fast and Furious (trust me, this trailer is way better than the first with the remixed Soulja Boy song.)

Crank 2 (holy crap, I didn’t know Bai Ling was in this!)

Already hyped/blockbusters:

Wolverine

Terminator

Transformers

G.I. Joe

Harry Potter (I haven’t seen the last few but I want to see this one for some reason.)

Maybe…?

Star Trek (the internet’s buzzing about this… but it’s from the same guy who brought us Mission Impossible 3 and Cloverfield so I’m not so sure about this one.)

Inglorious Basterds (surprisingly I’m not a huge Tarantino fan, didn’t dig Kill Bill… but I kind of want to see this just to hear Brad Pitt say Nazi’s over and over.)

Then there are the movies that there’s not much info on yet: Where the Wild Things Are (I heard they were having some legal or studio issues who knows), New Moon (lol, why can’t I stop myself from watching awful crap?), Scott Pilgrim and Sherlock Holmes, which looked cool from the Oscar credits/previews thing.

Yep. All those movies = lots of knitting time.  Although I’ve pretty much just wasted all of my afternoon looking at the trailers. Maybe I should go clean…? Psht.

2 thoughts on “Get out!

  1. I’d love to go hiking… I make do with walks in Central Park instead. 😉 It seems like you guys are having a great time, which is great!

    Oh and I’m SO looking forward to Public Enemies (seriously? Christian Bale and Johnny Depp in one movie = HOT). I am also looking forward to Inglorious Basterds as really I’m a huge Tarantino fan.

Leave a Reply

