Uncategorized

Wait- Christmas is how freaking close?!

Less than a week away. Then, you know what that means right?! The year will be over. Kristie already has me thinking about resolutions, which makes me spazzy because I need to focus on one thing at a time. Instead, I’ll just think about a million things at a time and not get any of them done- sound like a deal?

As far as knitting resolutions though, next year will be a stash buster year. I have a bunch of yarn just sitting around wanting to be knit. I really need to do that. So I’m not going to buy any yarn, especially for big projects for a while. I might buy sock yarn but only if I need a special kind for that class and not others because I have a lot of that starting to pile up too. It’s not a lot compared to some people but it’s a lot to me! I guess that’s kind of a scattered sounding resolution. Most people fly in here (here being the internet) with lists and bullets or maybe even a chart or graph. What else?

Oh yeah! My other resolution is to read The Tale of Genji next year. Whew, now that the heavy lifting is done, we can get to the real fluff.

The nutcrackers are back! Along with my snowglobes. I guess the windchimes detract from the Holidayness of it but they add to the zaniness and that’s just as good.

Isn’t he a cutie? This is our first ornament. I liked that they turned the bow around for John’s side. So tricky, you never would know there was a bow there! When I first got it I was all tormented thinking about how it said “the first” instead of “our first” because that’s a lie when you think about it, it’s not THE FIRST. But it was the first in an epic saga of Christmas ornaments.Β  Or will be eventually. If I ever get around to, you know making things in my life as epic as they are in my head. ::air guitar solor::

Here’s this years! Isn’t it amazing? My buddy Crystal made it, you remember her right? I love the little fuzzy ball on the hat. πŸ˜€

Oh yeah and since it isn’t the new year yet, I checked out a store called WonderKnit the other day. They had some really nice luxury yarn there. Plus they gave me a fancy bag!

I got the pot holder at Wholly Craft! and I plan on giving it to my mom. Speaking of my mom- she’s going to get some amazingly kick ass Christmas gifts this year. I don’t want to toot my own horn here, I’m just saying: damn.

Are you tired of me yet?

5 thoughts on “Wait- Christmas is how freaking close?!

  1. Love the ornaments! They are adorable. And I hear you on the stash thing… I think DH will divorce me if I don’t start knitting it up rather than buying even more!

  2. sock class?? can’t wait to hear more about that. and i’m glad you managed to stock up on a little yarn before the stash-busting begins. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

