Uncategorized

The way the world ends…

We just watched Southland Tales.


Personally I feel compelled to watch anything related to Cheri Oteri. (Yeah… Cheri Oteri- it definitely has nothing to do with me listening to Futuresex/Lovesounds right now and my love for JT’s sweet sweet ‘fro. You can’t make me forget the ‘fro JT!) Okay, you caught me, I’m also weak for The Rock.

Dang it Dwayne! You are a pimp.

Also, I really don’t recommend this movie for sane people. Or people who laugh at appropriate things. Because I’ll tell you, I was rolling with laughter and John just sat there deadpan. Stoic. I’m telling you, mountains move more than he did during the whole movie. In the end, I really can’t tell you anything funny about the movie.

Something that is funny though…


*beep beep Ritchie!*

I took some pictures of the St. Patrick’s Day Parade that we’re apparently really proud of around here. Toots there actually goes to John’s church.

What have I been up to knitting-wise?


Oh Baldy.

I pulled Baldy out the other day and finished him up… except for the eyes. I have big googly eyes but they just don’t look right! I can’t figure out what I’m going to do with him. So right now he’s sitting on the computer that John (and I) built trying to stare me down to finish him. Man, I’m glad I only gave that turtle so much power over me.

I threw these on the needles the other day:


Oh, how did the cupcake get there? Guess I better eat it.

They’ll probably get set aside for my new project though… more about that in the next post!

3 thoughts on “The way the world ends…

  1. I *heart* Endpaper Mitts. Can I just say that I also love the Futuresex/Lovesounds and The Rock? Although, I think John Cena is cuter. There is no way I’m watching The Marine though. The Rock is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

