Uncategorized

Stuff that makes me thankful!

Don’t let my last post fool ya, I’m totally a thankful gal. Even though I haven’t won any contests this year (or in my life) that doesn’t mean this year has been lame. It has actually been pretty amazing.


Sparky agrees.
He also says “Happy Thanksgiving, now throw me a freakin drumstick already!” Heh. That one bottom tooth makes me giggle.

Anyways, my blog has gotten more traffic in the past day than it has in its entire existence since Crazy Aunt Purl linked me on her site, which rocks! What doesn’t rock is that no one can actually leave me a comment because WordPress is a pain. I unclicked everything possible to make my comments not so top secret and still nothing! Sorry guys 😦

What else am I thankful for?

Plus there was this:

This year has been a big one. I guess I went and tried to cram all my living into one small time frame. 2007 decided it was going to be a year I remembered and I just couldn’t argue or disagree.

Still, let’s all remember why I’m actually around:


Nothing would happen without her approval.

I’m also amazed that when Thanksgiving rolls around everything seems so much BIGGER, take these grapes for instance:

Anyways, this Thanksgiving is only a third of the way over for me. Having so many families means that I’ve got to make all the rounds, so I’ll have a better update for anyone who’s interested next week.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

EDIT: Comments are finally working right! (It was a dumb problem but it’s solved now.) I just wanted to say thanks to people like Cath and Betty who actually signed up with wordpress so they could post comments on my previous nonsense. You guys seriously rock.

7 thoughts on “Stuff that makes me thankful!

  1. Hi! After reading your blog, I thought I should leave you a message. I am having the same problem with my blog! I know people are reading it, but not many want to leave me a comment. And I love comments!
    So, I just want you to know that I really enjoyed reading your blog. You are very talented! I put your site into my favourites, so you will probably hear from me again.

  2. I didn’t realize you are a newlywed! You have had a nice and exciting year 🙂

    We are having our big dinner tomorrow so I still haven’t stuffed myself yet. Those grapes look good 🙂

  3. Sounds like you have had an amazing year! I just want you to know how much I LOVED your picture, and hope you have a great holiday season. Email me your mailing address, I have something to send you.
    xo
    laurie

  4. I really thought you were going to win….LOVE the photo…..love the face….the cat is adorable (and obviously sedated to have put up with that ;o) )

    Glad to have found yet ANOTHER blog to poke around and live vicariously through. One of these days you guys are going to inspire me to do something more than scarves. (and let’s be honest here…..in only one stitch….can you say…knitknitknitknitknit *blush*)

Leave a Reply

