Uncategorized

Good Golly!

Things around here have been pretty crazy! First of all, Harry Potter came out this past weekend. (Yes, this blog that nobody knows about yet has brought you that earth shattering information.) I drug the Mr. to the midnight release party for it, which was pretty fun. Then I pretty much spent the whole weekend reading, since I’m not an especially fast reader and I knew that I wouldn’t be able to get on the internet without having it finished.

Either way, I know that I won’t be having any finished knitting products to show for a long while, since things are going to be ridiculously crazy, so I figured I’d go ahead and show you the other stuff I’ve finished that I’ve taken pictures of. The last thing I finished was for my granma. When she was here for my birthday in March, I had just started a bracelet for my friend for her graduation. Granma really liked it, so I thought, I’ll make her one, why not?

Perdita

Yep, another knitty.com patter: Perdita. The pattern maker is behind A Mingled Yarn, which is one of those knitting blogs that’s given me so much inspiration.

It also made me realize that I’m too biased when it comes to picking patterns. I almost always pick one that has buttons. I think I’m a little button obsessed.

buttons!

Yeah, buttons are pretty awesome.

One thought on “Good Golly!

Leave a Reply

