Daily Archives: September 21, 2009

Crazy Awesome Weekend!

My weekend started out with a bang! On Friday I got to go see the Flaming Lips. I am getting really pumped for their new release Embryonic. I especially like Convinced of the Hex.

Their opening got me pumped. It’s been a long time since I’ve been that excited at a concert.

They played all the songs I wanted them to and then a few songs I hadn’t realized I’d wanted them to.

Of course, with a Friday like that my Saturday was pretty lame. Shelving books all day is especially boring after a sweet concert. However to make up for that, my Sunday was pretty freaking awesome since I went to A Wool Gathering. (You might remember it from before?) I got there via rocket car, Julie’s rocket car that can and does go faster than the speed of sound. We sonic boom’d our way there for sure.

When I wasn’t watching the herding dogs be wicked cool I was falling in love with angora bunnies again. While that was happening, Julie was having a Stevie Wonder moment with her yarn.

Isn’t she lovely?

I really can’t stop myself.